Day 72 ~ Lensbaby Birthday

Today is my birthday. I didn’t want anything. What more could I need? But I had mentioned to my husband how I’d seen some freelensing photos and thought they were interesting. I’d also tried my hand at it and found it unrealistic for me at this stage in my life and photography journey. My husband found the whole idea preposterous and potentially devastating for my camera equipment. But what he did instead was find the lensbaby system and order it for me for my birthday. I had so much fun exploring what the heck they are all about. A lot of the photos I took were awful, but some of them were very very cool. These are my favorites. What do you think? I am excited to add some flare to my photos. 108108-2 114 117 125-Edit 141 143 143-2 146 146-2

8 thoughts on “Day 72 ~ Lensbaby Birthday

    • Thanks, Jennifer! It was a good birthday. I’m still trying to get the feel for the lensbaby. It’s a really different shooting experience. I am not sure I know what the heck I’m doing yet. But I am liking the option to play with something new. I was feeling a bit blah about taking photos of the same things and now that I get to take some different kind of shots I’m feeling more optimistic. šŸ™‚

  1. Haha! Is that Dad in a superman outfit??! awesome šŸ˜œ I love the black and white photos. My favourite though is the bowl on the head, colour works well in this one too for me šŸ’—

    • Thank you for the input. I was torn between color and black and white. Usually I go with color, but some of the lensbaby effects seem to lend themselves to the b&w. And yes, that is my hubby in a Superman costume. He wore it to the grocery store with our boy in his cape and our girl in her crown. I am a very lucky lady. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

