Day 53 ~ To the Resuce and Family by Me (Everleigh) and She (Mommy)

015-2

With nearly a foot of snow since yesterday, I needed Superman to unbury my truck.
020
While the boys played in the snow, Everleigh and I created our first book collaboration. We wrote the poem/story over breakfast, then Everleigh drew the illustrations and we watercolored them together. We worked from 7:30 until 1:30 and completed the whole project. It was so good for our hearts and souls to just let it flow and work together. She is convinced we could publish it. And I think we might try. 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Day 53 ~ To the Resuce and Family by Me (Everleigh) and She (Mommy)

    • Thanks. 🙂 My hubby was going to build the Fortress of Solitude with my little guy in his super hero cape, but he ended up being my hero instead. (Plus the snow was not cooperating for the fortress.)

Leave a Reply

